BREAKING: Authorities investigating after morning blaze near western Dawson County
DCN will continue to follow this developing story.
Full Story
By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Elected officials to be sworn in Dec. 27
FB DCN Government County

Several elected county officials will be sworn into office Thursday at the Dawson County Government Center.

Probate Judge Jennifer Burt will administer the oaths of office beginning at 11 a.m. in the assembly room of the second floor.

District 1 Commissioner Sharon Fausett will be sworn in for her second term on the board of commissioners after running unopposed on the Republican ticket. 

Tim Satterfield will be sworn in for his first term as District 3 Commissioner. Satterfield also ran unopposed on the Republican ballot. 

The public is invited to attend the swearing-in ceremony.