BREAKING: Local legislation could provide specific property tax relief to Dawson County seniors. Here’s the latest.
Dawson County seniors are now one step closer to seeing revamped homestead exemptions with the introduction of two bills to the State House.
Full Story
By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Racing legends enshrined at GRHOF
GRHOF inductees
Georgia Racing Hall of Fame inductees for the 2017 class from left to right Doc Bundy, Jabez Jones, Garry Dingler and Mike Love pose for photo following Saturday’s ceremony. - photo by Amy French
In a ceremony that celebrated both the rich history of racing in Georgia as well as the future of the sport, the Georgia Racing Hall of Fame inducted five new members over the weekend during its annual banquet.