By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Pritchard, Stowers kick way on to list
Girls Soccer pic1
Katie Pritchard was named second team All-Area by the Gainesville Times. Pritchard scored 11 goals and recorded eight assists last season. She will play at Gordon College in the fall. - photo by File photo

Lady Tiger Katie Pritchard, who will attend Gordon College in the fall, was recently named second team All-Area by the Gainesville Times.

Pritchard led Dawson County on offense with 11 goals for Head Coach Jed Lacey's team. Pritchard also recorded eight assists on the season.

Joining Pritchard on the second team was junior defender Emily Stowers.

Stowers was named Most Valuable Player on last year's Dawson County team at the end-of-year banquet.

Dawson County's Ashley Avery, Morgan Huber and Kenna Seitz all made the honorable mentions team.

Named female player-of-the-year was Chestatee High School's Alexis Rebollar.

Rebollar finished the season with 35 goals and was named Class AAA Player-of-the-year. Rebollar is only a sophomore for the Lady War Eagles.

First team All-Area members were: Katie Garth, Buford; Tania Perez, West Hall; Ansley Dobbs, West Hall; Alex Lee, Flowery Branch; Rachel Wright, Chestatee; Hong Tran, Gainesville; Cassidy Elrod, Flowery Branch; Kaityln Hooper, White County; Kayla Madsen, Johnson; and Kayln Dumanowsky, Johnson.

Joining Stowers and Pritchard on the second team were: Ceely Coker, Buford; Mary Catherine Dempsey, Gainesville; Morgan Dooley, Chestatee; Mandy Turk, Habersham Central; Taylor Knight, North Hall; Cashen Philyaw, Flowery Branch; and Sam Ballinger, Liza Carpenter and goalie Megan Runkle; White County.

Honorable mention were: Sara Beth Anderson, Lumpkin County; Hannah Bentley, Habersham Central; Brie Ballinger, White County; Micah Bucher, Lumpkin County; Joni Burrell, Habersham Central; Gladys Campos, Gainesville; Hartley Carter, Gainesville; Savannah Castles, White County; DJ Dowdy, Habersham Central; Kaitlyn Gearing, White County; Morgan Glenn, Flowery Branch; Shannon Hochschild, Lumpkin County; Megan Kirk, Flowery Branch; Kelley Miller, North Hall; Jordan Moss, Towns County; Shannon Mundy, West Hall; Kelsey Neukem, Chestatee; Jacy Ramey, Flowery Branch; Brooke Reed, West Hall; Kayla Robles, Flowery Branch; Julia Sienkiewicz, Flowery Branch; Sharon Sotelo, Chestatee; Kasey Tauber, Lumpkin County; and Jessi Vaverka, Buford.