By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Freshman named honorable mention
Placeholder Image

Dawson County High School rising sophomore Hunter Burt was named to The Times of Gainesville's honorable mention golf team last weekend. Burt plays for Coach Wes Greer at Dawson County.

"I'm super proud of him and how he progressed throughout the year," Greer said. "He was well deserving of the honor. He will have a chance at a state championship before he graduates."

Also included as an honorable mention were: Gabe McConnell (Lakeview Academy), Charlie Jarrett (Jefferson), Deuce Gibbs (Flowery Branch) and Alden Jackson (Flowery Branch).

Player-of-the Year went to Spencer Ralston from Gainesville.

Joining Ralston on the first team were: Lawson King (Gainesville), Jackson Bishop (Gainesville), Nathan Williams (Gainesville), Hunter Young (North Hall) and York Delloyd (Jackson County).

Second team honors went to: Garrett Rowland (White County), Taylor Mitchell (Buford), Grant Lasseter (Gainesville), Steven Wysocki (Buford), John Jacobs (Lakeview Academy) and Anthony Whobrey (Jackson County).