BOLO: Law enforcement still looking for person of interest in rape incident
Authorities are still searching for the man.
Full Story
By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Dawson County political races draw numerous early qualifiers
Placeholder Image
The political signs started popping up months ago as numerous men and women vowed to run for local office. Now that qualifying is underway, voters can see who has taken the next step and filed papers to seek election. The slate of candidates ranges from incumbents that have held office for years and years, to a number of political newcomers ready to take on the leadership roles for the first time.