By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
County reinstates long-range planning committee
Placeholder Image
Public input on the future of the county is what will help maintain controlled growth, says Dawson County Board of Commissioners Chairman Billy Thurmond. The Dawson County Board of Commissioners has voted to reinstate a long-range planning committee that will be responsible for studying and recommending revisions to the county's future land use plan, ordinances and other areas that the commission thinks need review. Appointed to the committee are Gary Pichon as chairman, as well as Ronnie Adkins, Teri Tragresser, Jane Graves, Hugh Stowers, Jo Brewer, Tim Costley, Mandy Power and Dick Scharf.