By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Local princesses crowned in annual Dawson County pageants
01252023 PAGEANTS 4.jpg
Left to right: Roger Slaton Memorial Scholarship recipient Wendi Uribe Castro, Emma Harper, Jordan Bush, Miss Dawson Carah Matheson, Layne Bailey, Jules Phillips and Daisy Vargas-Sanchez. (Photos courtesy of DCHS FCCLA)
This past weekend, Dawson County girls of all ages were given the chance to compete for the title of “Miss Dawson County” during the county’s annual beauty pageants.