By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Photo: Dawson County Board of Elections members sworn in
I-Board of elections swearing in pic.JPG

Probate Judge Jennifer Burt officiated Jan. 16 as all five members of the Dawson County Board of Elections and Voter Registration were sworn in for four-year terms. 

The board is comprised of five members; two from the Republican Party and two from the Democratic Party, along with the chief registrar. 

The board meets at 9:30 a.m. the third Wednesday of each month at the board of elections office at 96 Academy Avenue in Dawsonville. 

All meetings are open to the public. 

Pictured from left, chief registrar and board chair Glenda Ferguson and board members Dan Pichon, Marie Head, Katrina Holbrook and Dale Holland.