By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Emergency services personnel recognized at awards banquet
I-DCES awards pic 1.JPG
From left, Dawson County Emergency Services Director Danny Thompson, Matt Harbin, Volunteer Battalion Chief Doug Wofford, Lt. Dennis Lagatta, Battalion Chief Jason Dooley, Tim Cameron, Randy Edwards and Operations and Training Division Chief Danny Speaks. - photo by Jessica Taylor
Dawson County Emergency Services held its annual appreciation and awards banquet Dec. 14, where six personnel received awards in recognition of their contributions to the department in 2018. “I’m extremely proud to be the fire chief here and of the hard work and dedication of the men and women of this organization. It’s just unparalleled,” said Dawson County Emergency Services Director Danny Thompson. “I’m just very appreciative of everything they do day-in and day-out for our citizens. This is just a small token of our appreciation for them.” Battalion Chief Jason Dooley received the Fire Officer of the Year award. Dooley is currently assigned to C-shift but assists the department as the Deputy EMA Director.