UPDATE: Here’s what new Congressional district proposals mean for Dawson County
What do you think about the redistricting proposal?
Full Story
By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Early voting for December runoff starts today

Early voting starts today for the Dec. 4 runoff, which will decide two statewide races in which neither candidate received a majority of the vote on Nov. 6.

For the position of secretary of state, Republican Brad Raffensperger will compete against Democrat John Barrow. The secretary of state position is currently occupied by Robyn Crittenden, who took office after Brian Kemp, Georgia’s governor-elect, stepped down.

Voters will also be able to decide between incumbent Republican Chuck Eaton and Democrat Lindy Miller for a position on the state’s Public Service Commission.

In Dawson County, voters will go to the Dawson County Board of Elections Office at 96 Academy Avenue to cast their ballots from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Nov. 26-30.

On Dec. 4, they will have to go to their assigned polling place. Voting will be held from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. Dec. 4. 

If you have any questions about your voting location or status, visit My Voter Page or call the elections office at (706) 344-3640.