By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Voters in Dawson County's western precinct can cast ballots in Ga. House District 7 special election runoff
Ga. House District 7 special election runoff

Following a five-way special election earlier this month, two Republicans are now competing in a runoff for the Georgia House District 7 seat formerly held by the late Rep. David Ralston. 

Sheree Ralston, the representative’s widow, is running against fellow Fannin County Development Authority member Johnny Chastain after neither candidate won more than 50 percent of the vote on Jan. 3. 

Advance voting for the Ga. House District 7 special election runoff will take place from Monday, Jan. 23 until Friday, Jan. 27 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. at the Board of Elections and Registration office. The office is located at 96 Academy Avenue in Dawsonville.

Election Day voting will take place Jan. 31 from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. at Fire Station 6, located at 2142 Hubbard Road.

Ga. House District 7 map

District 7 covers northwestern Dawson and all of Fannin and Gilmer counties, so only Dawson County’s western precinct residents are eligible to vote in this special election runoff.