By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Larry Pirkle selected as 2024 Philip Wright Award winner
02262024 PHILIP WRIGHT AWARD 1.jpg
Larry Pirkle, center right, has been selected as the Dawson County School System’s 2024 Philip Wright Award winner. (photos courtesy of Dawson County Schools)
Robinson Elementary School special education paraprofessional Larry Pirkle has been selected as the district’s 2024 Philip Wright Award recipient.