By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Deal names full transition team
Placeholder Image

Gov.-elect Nathan Deal has announced the full list of members of his transition committee.


The members include his daughter-in-law, Denise Deal, and Greater Hall Chamber of Commerce President Kit Dunlap. Former state Sen. Eric Johnson, one of Deal’s opponents in the Republican primary, also joins the committee, as does former Rep. Jerry Keen, who was the House Majority Leader.


Deal’s attorney, Randy Evans, was also named.


Several other legislators are on the committee, including Rep. Melvin Everson, Rep. Jan Jones, Sen. Jeff Mullis and Sen. Chip Pearson.


Other members include: Jimmy Allen, Dr. Brenda Fitzgerald, Dan Lee, Rob Leebern, Bill Lingenfelter, Steven Meeks, Trisha Pridemore (who serves as a co-chair of the inaugural team), Neil Pruitt, Wesley Smith, Michael Shaffer, Joe Tanner, Charles Tarbutton and Monty Veazy.


Previously, Deal had announced that T. Rogers Wade would head the transition committee. Pete Robinson, John Watson and Philip Wilheit serve as vice chairmen.