By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Wade named president of GSBA
I-Will Wade preseident pic
Will Wade was installed as president of the Georgia School Boards Association during their summer conference in Savannah. - photo by For the Dawson County News
During a recent meeting of the Georgia School Boards Association, Dawson County School Board Chairman William Wade was named president. The association held its summer conference and delegate assembly June 10-11 in Savannah. Representatives from 124 school boards in Georgia met to approve legislative positions, as well as elect officers for 2016-2017.