UPDATE: Here’s what new Congressional district proposals mean for Dawson County
What do you think about the redistricting proposal?
Full Story
By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Teachers of the Year named
Placeholder Image

The Dawson County Board of Education has announced its list of Teachers of the Year for 2015.

The list, released by Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum Lisa Perry, is compiled by the staff for each school.

Elementary school teachers of the year for 2015 are Natosha Beary for Black's Mill, Jennifer Fuller for Kilough, Lisa Bessiere for Robinson and Kathy Hanofee for Riverview.

Middle school teachers are Kim Dutton for Dawson County Middle and Ellen Harrison for Riverview Middle.

High school teachers Spencer Wright for Dawson County High and Niki Kenny for Hightower Academy were named in the final category.

District teachers will be voted on later in the year, where a system-wide teacher of the year will be named during the yearly banquet held in the fall.