By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Honor society inducts students
Honor Society pic
The National Honor Society inducted 24 students from Dawson County High School on Oct. 5 at the school. - photo by For the Dawson Community News

Students from Dawson County High School were inducted into the National Honor Society during a ceremony Oct. 5 at the school.


The National Honor Society recognizes outstanding high school students who demonstrate excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, citizenship and character.


Members were selected by a faculty council for meeting the standards.


Students inducted included Laura Bragg, Brittany Adams, Abbey Redmon, Logan Lewis, Rose Samples, Michelle Lee Grigsby, Emily Hanniger, Celene Bernon, Larry Florentine, Jessi Phillips, Morgan Collett, Cody Garrett, Hayley Adams, MacKenzie Myers, Connor Tarver, Ashleigh Brooke Shivley, Cody Hall, Luke Parks, Kaleb Holbrook, Tiffany Seay, Erin Gordon, Chris Bywaletz, Cheyenne Bennett and Timothy Jacob Anglin.


Laura Hendrix, chapter advisor, said National Honor Society members are “chosen for and then expected to continue their exemplary contributions to the school and community.


The Dawson County High School chapter has been active since 2005.