By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support local journalism.
Safe kids, safe community
Placeholder Image

Graduates of Junior Law Enforcement Academy: Gabriela Menendez, Alexa Elliott, Sierra Sweatman (hidden), Sheriff Billy Carlisle, J.R. Sloane, Hailey Harwell, Jake Walker and Max Hodgson hold trophies for outstanding achievements. Fourth Grade Graduates of the Dawson County Sheriff Departments Junior Law Enforcement Academy. Team A: Mia Cranford, Samantha Hafermalz, Harisen Henry, Chandler Ingram, D.J. Mitchell, Aubrey Parks, Kara Starr, Sierra Sweatman, Joey Toal, Jake Walker, Matthew Wood, Braxton Zeidler. Team B: Katya Bessiere, Katelynn Cagle, Blake Copeland, Ethan Dowdle, Alexa Elliott, Scout Fisher, Ethan Holtzclaw, Leah Jones, Levi Luppino, Gabriela Menendez, Ethan Moore, Kayla Sanders, Carter Sperrazza. Team C: Brittney Cook, Grant Duncan, Payton Goodwin, Hailey Harwell, Max Hodgson, Isaac Huff, Savannah Perdue, Juleah Prichard, Chase Reeves, Cameron Wallace, J.R. Stone, and Noah Brown. Congratulations to all our graduates!