View Mobile Site
  • Bookmark and Share


Teachers of the Year named

POSTED: June 11, 2014 4:00 a.m.

The Dawson County Board of Education has announced its list of Teachers of the Year for 2015.

The list, released by Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum Lisa Perry, is compiled by the staff for each school.

Elementary school teachers of the year for 2015 are Natosha Beary for Black's Mill, Jennifer Fuller for Kilough, Lisa Bessiere for Robinson and Kathy Hanofee for Riverview.

Middle school teachers are Kim Dutton for Dawson County Middle and Ellen Harrison for Riverview Middle.

High school teachers Spencer Wright for Dawson County High and Niki Kenny for Hightower Academy were named in the final category.

District teachers will be voted on later in the year, where a system-wide teacher of the year will be named during the yearly banquet held in the fall.





  • Bookmark and Share

No comments have been posted.

Login to post a comment encourages readers to interact with one another. We will not edit your comments, but we reserve the right to delete any inappropriate responses.

To report offensive or inappropriate comments, contact our editor.

The comments below are from readers of and do not necessarily represent the views of The Newspaper or Morris Multimedia.
You must be logged in to post comments. Login ›


History preserved
Mike Miller and Mike Little...
Families gear up for back t...
Brandy Phillips helps her s...
Tanner named legislator of ...
David Dodson chairman of th...
Team prepares for start of ...
A trio of Lady Tigers cross...
Lumpkin Campmeeting this week
Corbi Hicks, left, and cous...
Humane Society boutique opens
Store volunteer Betsy Conno...
Goodwill opens
George Staska, right, senio...


Contents of this site are © Copyright 2014 Dawsonnews, Dawsonville, GA. All rights reserved. Privacy policy and Terms of service

Powered by
Morris Technology
Please wait ...