View Mobile Site
  • Bookmark and Share

Dominy named player of year

POSTED: December 18, 2012 4:30 p.m.

Dawson County High School senior Tyler Dominy was named Region 7-AAA Offensive Player of the Year last week.

Dominy led the Tigers to a 6-5 record this season and a state playoff appearance.

Six Tiger players were named first team, three to the second team, and five were honorable mention as voted on by coaches in the region.

Making up the first team are: fullback Zack Martin, wide receiver Bruce Clark, offensive lineman Harley Vaughan, defensive lineman Blake McDaniel, kicker Max Muldoon and defensive back Jackson Putnam

Local players named to the second team were: Chris Sayler-wide receiver, Eli Brown-offensive lineman, and Keaton Toal-linebacker.

Making honorable mention were: defensive linemen Logan Hayes and Cole Waters, wide receivers Mitchell Putnam and Will Anglin and offensive lineman Chase Wilson.

North Hall quarterback Andrew Smith was named the 7-AAA All-Region Player-of-the-Year for the 11-3 Trojans.

Buford's Josh Cardiello was named the defensive player-of-the-year.

Specialist Player of the Year was Buford's Matt Bonadies.

Coach of the year went to North Hall's Bob Christmas.


  • Bookmark and Share

Commenting not available.
Commenting is not available.



Please wait ...